DJ Intelligence
Forgot Password
 
 
Frequently Asked Questions
Why was a client's information deleted?
Fortunately, there is absolutely no way for client information from any of the tools to be accidentally deleted by our staff or systems.

Client information is deleted exactly 12 months after the event date. Data for an event on January 1, 2015 would be deleted on January 1, 2016.

(There is no limit to how early one can start working on a list. Using the dates above, one could have started their list in 2009 and still have the data in place for their 2015 event. It's only 1 year AFTER the event when data is purged.)

Pro Version users do not have to worry about data being deleted, as lifetime storage is one of the benefits of this subscription.

Client information can be deleted manually by you at anytime through the Event Information section of your account. Through the Event Information section, you can view/edit/print/delete any of your client's information. Be careful not to accidentally delete any of your client's information unless you are absolutely sure. There is no way to retrieve deleted information.

Client complaints of lost or deleted information are very rare and more often than not are unfortunately caused by user error. For example, sometimes clients will take the time to fill out a request list or information form but forget to hit the save button before leaving the site. Just like any other program, such as Microsoft Word, it is highly recommended that the user save their work often. This way, if there is a power failure, a dropped internet connection, or a computer lock-up/crash, they won't lose all of the work they've put in so far.

In related cases sometimes a client will save their form with one email address and then use a different email address when attempting to load their information at a later date. This is especially common with weddings since there is often two email addresses, one for the bride and one for the groom. If this happens, you can always look in the Event Information section of your account to see if their event information is saved under a different email address. We also recommend using the Client Login where a password is used instead of an email for saving purposes.
Please feel free to contact us for further explanation, clarification, or assistance.
The new tools are a tremendous asset for me and my customers. I can't believe I waited this long. I give it an A+.
Blue Ridge Road Show